A love poem for Valentine’s

February 13, 2010

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day this weekend, I’d like to share a love poem from my book.

Creating Eden

in the garden
our walls melt

we dig deep
in each other’s soil

you root in me
i bloom

we are spiraling
humid winds

i breathe you in
you exhale me

our touch defines
the soft faces of petals

my curve of waist lands
your smooth shoulder

we are the sun
always beyond the storm

the fire that welds
by God’s hand

two souls together
into paradise

Agnes Eva Savich (c)2010

Leave a Reply

