Haiku Journal & Contest Deadlines

February 18, 2017

I’ve been busy since the year began with submitting my work to as many deadlines as I could. Many deadlines are early in the year for spring journal issues and annual contests. Below is a summary of what I’ve been working on, updated with submission status.

Frogpond – http://www.hsa-haiku.org/frogpond/submissions.html (1 acceptance)

Noon Poetry – https://noonpoetry.com/guidelines/

Acorn – https://acornhaiku.com/submissions/ (1 acceptance)

Haiku Canada’s Betty Drevniok Award contest – http://www.haikucanada.org/awards/BDAwardGL.php?style=1&page=3001&root=1

Hedgerow – https://hedgerowpoems.wordpress.com/submissions/ (2 acceptances!)

Failed Haiku, ongoing, due by 25th of each month (3 acceptances!)
https://failedhaiku.com/submissions-guidelines/

Otata – https://otatablog.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/february-2017/ (15 published in March issue!)

Golden Triangle contest – I had an honorable mention last year and my poem was displayed in Washington D.C. *update: I’m Runner Up in 2017 as well! https://goldentriangledc.com/golden-haiku-winners/

Bones – http://bonesjournal.com/submission.html (rejected this time)

Cattails – http://www.unitedhaikuandtankasociety.com/submituhts.html (1 acceptance!)

Prune Juice – https://prunejuice.wordpress.com/submissions/

Tinywords – http://tinywords.com/about/ (rejected this time)

Brass Bell – http://brassbellhaiku.blogspot.co.uk (1 acceptance!)

Chrysanthemum – http://chrysanthemum-haiku.net/en/submission-guidelines.html

ITO EN Oi Ocha New Haiku Contest – http://www.itoen.co.jp/new-haiku/en/rules_regulations/

Moon Garlic – http://www.moongarlic.org/p/subs.html (2 acceptances)

Sharpening the Green Pencil – http://sharpeningthegreenpencil.blogspot.ro/p/entry-form.html?m=1

IAFOR Vladimir Devide contest – http://iaforhaikuaward.org/submit/

Wild Plum contest – https://wildplumhaiku.wordpress.com/haiku-contest/ (Results May)

Sonic Boom – http://sonicboomjournal.wixsite.com/sonicboom/emotional (rejected this time)

International Women’s Haiku Festival – https://jenniferhambrick.com/2017/03/01/international-womens-haiku-festival-poems-by-agnes-eva-savich/ (2 acceptances)

That’s just what I’ve entered or am entering through March 1st. A busy start to the poetry calendar!

Advertisements

One Response to “Haiku Journal & Contest Deadlines”


  1. Updated with acceptances as well as links!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: